Review: Tuesday Falling by S. Williams

Tuesday Falling - Paul S. Williams

Publication Date: 16th April 2015


Publisher: Killer Reads


ISBN: 978-0008132750


Source: Netgalley


Rating: 5/5



A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat. Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM, by Angela Marsons, and THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO.

You’ve never met anyone like Tuesday. She has suffered extreme cruelty at the hands of men, and so has taken it upon herself to seek vengeance. She wants to protect and help others like her, to ease their suffering. A force to be reckoned with, she lives beneath the streets of London in the hidden network of forgotten tunnels that honeycomb the city – and this is her preferred hunting ground.

When Tuesday is connected to a series of brutal attacks on gang members, DI Loss takes on the investigation. A burned-out detective still suffering the devastating effects of the unsolved murder of his daughter three years earlier, the case starts to hit close to home. Because soon Loss will discover that Tuesday could hold the key to uncovering the truth about what happened to his daughter…



Thanks to S. Williams, Killer reads and NetGalley for providing me with a copy of Tuesday Falling, in return for an honest review.


When I saw a tweet about this book, I couldn't resist requesting it on NetGalley and crossing my fingers that I'd be approved. I felt there was something special about this book, so was very pleased to receive a review copy.


Tuesday Falling is basically a book about seeking vengeance. The mysterious Tuesday fights back against the sadistic scum that attack women and children all over the city and will not rest until she has her revenge.


Tuesday is a fantastically complex character who you can't help but root for. She's feisty and fearsome, bringing to mind the Black Canary (any Arrow fans out there?) and the girl from Kick-Ass, two fabulous female superheroes. But Tuesday is more than a superhero. 


This book contains a fair amount of violence, as you'd expect, and the odd bit of swearing, but both work in its favour. Tuesday Falling doesn't really fall into just one genre, it has elements of Young Adult, crime, thriller, action and adventure. I think readers of all these genres would enjoy this book.


Debut author S. Williams has written an outstanding novel that grabbed my attention from the outset. I was engrossed and couldn't put it down until I reached the conclusion...and what an ending. Brilliant!

I cannot recommend this book highly enough and will be looking out for the next o offering from S. Williams.